16 things people report about their shedding religion journey

Posted: August 18, 2014 in Uncategorized

They say that once your mind expands after your soul has been freed, it can never go back into the cage that held it prisoner for so long. Maybe this is what true evolution and enlightenment is all about.

Once I was judged and I judged others; I’m getting too old and too tired for that kind of shit now.

Once I wallowed in a festering sewer of negativity; I saw myself getting it and giving it as naturally as breathing in and breathing out.
Now I have neither the time nor the energy for that.

And my God smiled and said, “Oh, my dear, wonderful child! And you don’t call this growth?”

Jim Palmer

1239_370103673095947_218980161_n

16 things people report about their shedding religion journey:

1. You’re losing your religion but gaining your sanity.
2. Maybe you left church because it wasn’t helping you know God or grow spiritually.
3. You know you are on the right path but trying to explain that path to others is like nailing Jello to a wall, and you often feel misunderstood.
4. Your new life beyond religion isn’t quite as defined as things used to be.
5. You have twice as many questions as you do answers but strangely you’re okay with this.

View original post 217 more words

Leave a Reply

